A Day in The Life of a Green Moray Eel

Today, I woke up in my home, a hole in a rock to a diver shoving a small dead fish in my face. I was feeling a bit blind so I bit their hand off. Divers are so annoying, but they do make a good breakfast. It was late evening by the time I left my rock. Oops, I forgot that I’m super slow, and lie in bed all day waiting for food to come to my door. I might be lazy but at least I’m beautiful I think as slowly, yet gracefully glide back to bed. My yellow mucus covered, six foot long body glints in well… not sunlight. My beautiful blue mostly pointless eyes aid me in running into the back of my house. “The children who I abandoned before they were born didn’t deserve me anyway.”
It’s midnight by the time delivery arrives; an octopus! It’s just in time for lunch. I quickly make sure to tie myself into a knot around it to gain leverage to crush while crushing it. Self-delivering food is crucial to my lifestyle. After eating I leave my house to go fight Jerry, my friendly, intrusive neighbor. Sometimes I wish we were endangered like everyone else in this reef. After a nice scuable I get to bed just before dawn.

 

Questions:

What other eels live in coral reefs?

Do Green Morays have a venomous bite?

What symbiotic relationships do they have?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *